Twitch embeded video broken/error

Past Twitch video links are now showing an error:

"Whoops! This embed is misconfigured.

(Developers: Please check your browser console for more information)"

Example here ==> => jaynothin: VCV LIVE streaming and music thread

1 Like

If it’s a Discourse thing then the developers need to know.

console says (it’s inside the developer tools in most browsers)

embed-error-11903a7e08e87b423869.js:1

Twitch embed error message:
[NoParent] parent query string value was not specified
Docs: Video & Clips | Twitch Developers

Not being an developer, I can only say: "I don’t know what that means really? ":confused:

Does that mean it’s my browser? I tried 3 of them, but they’re all based on chromium. :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

-Chrome

-Edge (new one)

-Dissenter

they all show broken/error Twitch links

oh and I just found it’s not only my Twitch page links, all the other links on that page are the same. At least in my browsers:

Going by the docs the error linked to…

It is a mistake on your part, not the browsers you use. You probably forgot to fill out the parent string in the iframe code you’ve copied to get an embed player. That’s why it says it is misconfigured.

The “parent query string” refers to the text after “parent=”

It should be the address of the site you are posting the embed player into (in this case “vcvrack.com” or “community.vcvrack.com” should work, I guess)

For some reason though, I can’t even post an iframe right now, not even a broken one.

Tried iframe and script from the “embed” share button example of Twitch in my thread but nothing works.

what do you mean nothing works? your videos show up correctly now!

What??? You see them in my thread??? I still don’t :man_facepalming:

in the exact post you’ve linked they are fine.

Just to be sure, this is the image of what I get

That’s from an older post, where the parent string is not present or is misconfigured.