Beta test for new module, Fuse

I learned quite a bit from the testing done here on my previous module, Drifter. But, I probably haven’t learned everything. So, with the indulgence of the community, I have here a second module ready to test, called Fuse (as in, blowing a fuse, not fusing things together).

The binaries for Linux/Mac/WIndows can be found here. The docs are here.

I’m curious about any reactions you might have. Is this redundant? Do the docs make sense? Does it need more examples to make it more intriguing? Whatever your thoughts are, I’m still learning.

mahlen

3 Likes

Those modules sound like they are cool, and the docs are pretty good. Visual nit: the uneven trimming of the borders of the screen shot images looks pretty sloppy to me.

I like the concept of that module!

It is the perfect solution for a patch I was working on a while ago - Block 1st trigger after reset. And I can think of a lot of other use cases.

Squinky has a point about the screen capture - it would look better with a consistent (or nearly consistent) border around the module(s). But I wouldn’t sweat that one much.

I have some ideas to make the “Different Styles” screen capture more meaningful and/or easier to trace and understand

• Turn off the grid display and baseline display in the scope. The image will be less cluttered, and the flat line yellow trace will then be visible.
  • Consider using the square wave as your trigger. Certainly the saw wave works, but it seems more intuitive to use a square.
  • Color code the cables so it is easy to trace
    • Use a constant color for the RESET and TRIGGER cables. Maybe purple for both. Or else purple for one and black for the other.
    • Use cable colors that match the scope output for the IN and OUT of each Fuse
      • Red for the first Fuse
      • Yellow for the second Fuse
      • Green for the third Fuse
      • Blue for the fourth Fuse