Rack v1.1.6 not responding with Expert Sleepers ES-8 audio driver

Hi. I’m new to Rack. I’m running Windows10 Intel i7 12 core Rack v1.1.6 Connected to Experts Sleepers ES-8 with their ASIO drivers 1: I keep getting “Not Responding”, seem to randomly occur 2: Libraries will not load, also get “Not Responding” I close Rack and the Library loads.

Well first off welcome to the community…

What audio driver version is installed for the ES-8 on your system?

When you say Libraries will not load what do you mean the Plugins on this page:

Or do you mean plugins from the VCV Plugin Library page? VCV Library

What web browser are you using?

Hi,

I don’t have an ES-8 but do have an ES-9, running with Windows.

First off, do you have the latest ASIO driver from Expert Sleepers? I’m using 4.82.0

Then in Rack, I’m using it like this:

I’m also not clear what you mean by Library.

1 Like

Seems both have the same drivers, You will find the latest drivers here…

https://www.expert-sleepers.co.uk/downloads.html#drivers

1 Like

The latest drivers from Expert Sleeper. Yes Plugins (not libraries ). Browser the latest Chrome.

I’ve tried to install on my Mac Book pro 2015 model running Catalina and I get this.

“Could not open GLFW window. Does your graphics card support OpenGL 2.0 or greater? If so, make sure you have the latest graphics drivers installed.”

The mac had a problem a few months ago, I took it to an official mac dealer and they repaired it (noisy fans) . They backed up my data ( as I did) and they then formatted the disk and installed a new copy of Catalina; Mac was not upgraded to Catalina from a previous OS that is.

Mac runs latest Ableton, Reaktor etc with no problems. My interface box is a FocusRite Scarlet 18i20 2ndGen. I created an Aggregate device with 18i20 and ES-8; all working perfectly fine.

Hold up what OS are you running on? Lets focus and deal with the Windows issue first!