Neither SurgeXT nor VCV Free plugins are installing/updating in VCVRack (Arch Linux 6.3.x)

Greetings. Quite the newbie here, so this must be a classic PEBCAK issue…

Despite repeatedly +Add’ing (and ultimately Subscribing to) the SurgeXT plugins in the online Library, after selecting Library > Update all... within VCV Rack, I still cannot see any of the SurgeXT plugins as available for selection within my own desktop library.

The Library menu (with red dot showing connectivity) suggests that I need to update the SurgeXT plugins (which show as version 2.1.6.0) which then scrolls through 0% to 100% update message and tells me to restart VCV Rack.

Have done this repeatedly, including rebooting and trying again. No dice.

I have no problem using all other plugpins in the VCV Rack Library but for some reason the SurgeXT plugins will not load/install. I’ve tried individual plugs and the entire collection via subscribe - neither has any effect. None are visible for selection.

Must be something really lame on my part. Any insights appreciated!

FWIW - When I look in ~/.Rack2/plugins/SurgeXTrack/plugins folder, there are a few plugin entries - hardly any, though. There’s also a ~/.Rack2/plugins/SurgeRack/plugins folder with a few entries. None of those plugins named appear in my desktop Library though. A search for SurgeXT in my offline Library produces nothing.

Would you suggest I delete both of those folder and see if I can reinstall from scratch? Hesitant to do so if it’ll make matter worse.

[BTW: I’m running VCV Rack on the latest Arch Linux 6.3.4-Zen OS on a Dell Optiplex 7010, quad i5 @ 3.6GHz, 16gig RAM, with the latest release VCV Rack 2.5.0]

EDIT UPDATE: I’ve since tried installing various other plugins and they load and work perfectly. But the SurgeXT plugins are still showing up in the Library > Update all... as needing to be installed despite the 0% to 100% loading dialog running successfully, prompting me to restart again.