I have an idea for a NFT format for vcv but im a musician, not a programmer. Need some help!!

I Have been thinking about this a lot lately because i have been reading up on NFT and selling art online and all this. Is there some way to create a format that plays vcv rack patches like a normal audio format .mp3 or something like that, not like a recording but rather like a render of the process, that plays the patch indefinitely. This would be great especially for generative music. Some sort of file you can just play on your phone or computer, but plays that patch for ever. It would have to be like a frozen version of vcv where you cant change anything in the patch it just plays. If anyone here knows anything about it, or someone who is working on it im very much interested. I think you could sell these patches as NFT with some sort of generative visuals that go with it, and make some good money. Let me know if any of this makes sense an can be done from a programming stand point.

Oh and please let me know if i should post this somewhere else. kind of new to this community!

Youā€™d basically need to do a separate player application or a plugin for an existing player application that has all of the VCV Rack code in it (or at least substantial parts of the code) and a way to install any external VCV plugins/modules that a piece of music requires. While it probably could be done technically, it would in practice be quite complicated. Youā€™d need to take into consideration various licensing issues. AFAIK Rack or derivatives of the code couldnā€™t be distributed on the Apple App Store for use on iOs, for example.

If you are serious about such a project/product, it might be less hassle in the end to develop a completely new modular synthesis system from scratch. That way you could license things exactly as you like and so on.