Buchla Modules from Nysthi - What are the top clones?

After dreaming about owning a real buchla or clone i wanted to dive in with the Nysthi Modules and build a basic system similar to what is on the Buchla site.

w so many modules to choose from is there a basic set of 20 or so that make up a typical Buchla system so i can get started. ?

love Omri’s Krell patch and his new Buchla style patch and that’s all i know so far. also what Buchla Hardware modules equate to specific Nysthi modules?

Adventure starting. (side note. is the make make noise company a euro rack buchla disciple?)

1 Like

I thought is was mostly this one :

But I’m no expert.

2 Likes

I am not shure if you really can match a specific Nysthi to an Specific Buchla.

If you open the Plugin Library you can set filters … so f.e. if you want an Oscillator, choose NYSTHI above and then “Oscillator” on the second part. This will show ALL Oscillators NYSHTI has. Simply choose the one that you prefer most. And in basic, all synths work the same … you need a sound scource, a modulator, a sequencer or keyboard-input, a filter/LPG/… envelopes … vca … thats it.

Maybe have a look at Omri’s Tutorial to build an Buchla Patch in VCV

1 Like

i have a bit of experience with buchla hardware and i can say the poly lpg is really nice and buchlaish. there are the buchla easel envelopes, lpg, random, pulsers. The adhrs is like a maths, buchla and serge and it has vcas, which is great and i really like that about the module.
The panning and swirl module is pretty similar to the 200e module.
there is no real 259 dual osc clone as yet but i make do with the easel v vsti which is pretty darn good and the dual vco is similar to the 259

sequencer wise there is the ; easel 5 step.
the xor spiralone is a buchla like sequencer in the style of the 250e buchla. There is also mutable stages and mutable marbles for random and i like those two in combo with the mi tides - makes a great buchla system for modulations.