VCV as real Eurorack

Hello everyone, I am just starting to use VCV and ready to explore its endless possibilities. But I want to take a very different approach Rather than having access to every module, as a starter, I want to have a limit to a particular size which I don’t want to exceed.

From my understanding and knowledge so far, this is what I have built.

Please tell me if the number of modules is ok? as in, number of VCA, VCO, and Envelops. Suggest me as I am a beginner to this.

Thank you

8 channel Mixer is also added but I will count it as an external part and not including it within my limit of modules.

1 Like

A few of us are fans of the form. I always tinker with mine, and it barely resembles how it started out 6 months ago.
Allows you to build an instrument to truly learn. What do you wish to do with a modular? I’m focusing on aleatoric techno in my fixed rack.

From what I see here, I feel you could use more VCA / attenuverters, and a mixer.

Not that we had a big conversation about it, but you might want to refer to the “fixed rack” thread too:

1 Like

I am looking for something that can generate evolving sounds/sequences. atmospheric and melodic.

1 Like

Upload the patch and I’ll let you know how I get on. Not that I’m a voice of experience nor have much time soon.

Where is it all going? Are you using a mixer outside of the fixed rack?

Personally I would like some logic and some kind of unity mixer so that I could combine the gates from SEQ-3 (I’m guessing this is where your clock is coming from).

I think I could have some fun with it though, looks like a sensible fixed rack, but a again I’m not expert and have only used VCV Rack for modular.

If you search around here, and on facebook, you fill find a lot of posts on this topic or the similar “I’m starting out, which modules should I use?”

1 Like