VCO vs VCO-1 library

Hi,

Maybe a stupid question, but it’s getting me crazy :slight_smile: I am a newbie, and just started with VCV RACK 2 Pro. I find a lot of tutorials with the module VCO-1 and i can only find VCO in my library. If i search the VCV library i find VCO-1 and says “included” but where can i find it in the program?

Thank you very much, Cheers, Kris.

Hi and welcome to the forum!

VCO-1 is VCO in v2 hope that helps.

V1

V2

(don’t mind the dark color skin, it is my personal custom edit)

1 Like

Hi Eurikon,

Thank you for clarifying, I was afraid that it was this. I guess i will have to figure out what the difference is (naming) between the old modules and the new ones. : )

Regards, Kris.

There used to be a VCO-1 and a VCO-2

VCO-2 got a significant upgrade in Rack 2 and is now called Wavetable VCO (WT VCO)

As there is no longer a VCO-2, the name VCO-1 no longer really made sense - so it is now just VCO

1 Like

Thank you Steve for the info! Could it also be that modules from V1 are not working in V2? I try to replicate this project: VCV Rack Patch - Techno Rumble Kick (with reverb) - Studio Brootle. I found the VCV Library - SV Modular Gnome module and i added it to my library, but the update does not pick it up. Also when i click “Browse all modules from SV Modular” on the page, i got an empty VCV library page.

multiple issues here. Most modules haven’t changed or been renamed.

some modules did not make it to VCV 2, or haven’t made it yet.

patches will load, although some modules could be missing. VCO-1 will not be missing, it will be replaced by VCO.

I don’t quite understand what you say about the library having no VCV library - it sounds like you aren’t logged in?