Requests for VCV Rack YouTube content?

I’ve been using Rack for a couple years now. I enjoy tinkering with different combinations of modules to see what I can come up with. I’ve been debating for a long time starting a YouTube channel focused on primarily VCV Rack, but haven’t really had a good idea where to start content-wise. Along with patches I’ve made, I’d like to share some of the knowledge I’ve gained over the past few years to help others who are new/intermediate to modular synth in general.

I’m planning to cover some modules that @Omri_Cohen hasn’t yet (yes, those actually do exist :wink:). So far I have put together some examples of One Shot by Path Set. What would you, the VCV Rack community, like to see? Any particular techniques or workflow tips that you’ve wanted to understand better? Any modules you’d like to know more about? Would you enjoy raw live patching videos?

Thanks for the input! I’m a bit nervous, but looking forward to starting on this project soon.

3 Likes

Don’t really know what I would like to see today, but what helped me immensely in the past was commented and explained patches from scratch. To me, an invaluable way for beginners to learn and understand is to follow along those, take the knowledge and tips presented and with that, deviate from what you’re seeing. There should be more of that on YT.

4 Likes

I personally would like to see a very deep dive into logic and computing. Like right now on the background I have a patch that has a problem: so I have a sampler and tuner (Tuna) that receives the signal and outputs CV. Sometimes it glitches and outputs whatever it wants. So we need a little “computer” that looks at the signal and decides if any particular wavering is normal or not. I know how I want to do it, but it would be interesting to see other people’s approach.