my last (but not least) AND biggest module ever

ok, spoiler alert :speak_no_evil: : it’s just a brag. nothing more

I started studying piano when I was 5 and stopped about 15, then my family and me decided to sell that piano…and I have never owned one anymore…until last week :innocent:

now, after 18 years of hard work I have finally been able to affort a baby grand :partying_face: it will be part of my modular setup, I don’t know when it will be “ready”, hope for early/mid autumn, I have not moved yet into that new apartment…

this is my biggest module ever, it sounds very soft, gentle, smooth…and its polyphony is quite good :heart:

hope to come back to this community asap, I really miss it

cheers

A :broccoli:

https://youtu.be/j2NX5UArZuY

18 Likes

That’s a nice sounding module indeed :slight_smile:

Beautiful playing, wow! Curious to know what the model is, but if you prefer to keep this private, no problem :slight_smile:

clickbait :laughing: sounds awesome! can i get cv control of the lid?

1 Like

More reverb and modulation of the filter cutoff frequency. :sunglasses: :clap:

wow thank you all guys for the appreciation! :heart:

@LarsBjerregaard thank You Lars, the recording is not good at all, just put 2 omni overhead mics (from a cheap drum mic set) and a sennheiser mke400 into a tascam recorder, but they were not placed as good as a recording deserves :upside_down_face: signal was very low, there was too much background noise, I had to put up the gain, then reduce the noise, and put on some reverb to hide the glitches/artifacts from the noise reduction…when I started looking for a real piano the two essential things were 1. soft, delicate sound, expecially on the high keys 2. quite hard keys/action. I just cannot stand soft ones. the most important thing was the sound, because it inspires me…