Looking for a triggered delay module

There are so many options in the Library how to delay the signals. And even so I just can’t find the one I need. Please let me know if I missed it!

Basically I have a signal input (yellow line) and a clock signal (red line). And I’d like to create a delayed signal output (blue line).

I know that I can achieve this by setting the ms/time knob available on most delay modules. But I’m not very good at setting it by ear. I also know and use a BPM->ms calculator module from AS. I’m looking for a smaller, simpler, more compact solution.

Is there a module that would allow me to set the delay time by trigger number? (I.e. +1 would play the input one clock signal later, +3 would play the input three clock signals later, etc.)

ML Modules Trigger Delay? Count Modula Event Timer?

1 Like

If you need this kind of precision, you can just delay it by ear and then pass it through any AND module, for example, with your clock.

Applying AND will not synchronize the delayed signal with the clock - there is nothing to force the delayed signal to begin at the beginning of a clock cycle. And if the signal and clock are triggers, they are likely to never coincide (constant false or 0 output)

Sure! It wouldn’t sync the triggers. It should force the delayed signal (if it is a gate, yes), to appear within the window of a clock gate. It could be annoying to match this window, yes. And also if the clock is set to 1\16th or 1\8th even, it could appear as a burst… So it’s not easy, but if it would be easy, it wouldn’t be fun