Learning Self Generating Patch

Hi,
I just downloaded a version of vcv and started to learn it along with youtube videos.
I’m learning “lets build a Generative Patch in VCV Rack” on youtube and there comes a part on using Sssh module which has 4 sample & hold sections. I’m using VCV 1.1.1 and this module is not included in the free downloads. I substituted Audio Instruments and use 4 of the multiples which has the Sample & Hold function. I got to around 18 mins using quantum to trigger notes. Well I did as the tutorial, but I don’t get any triggers from the rampage outputing from the multiples to the quantum. Also when I connect the trigger out of the 2nd quantum to the toggle of the 1st one, all my notes went off.

So my question, does the problem lie with the Sssh module and the Utilities module?
If so, is there any modules that you would suggest that can give the same function?

I’m really new to this so I’m just learning by doing and watching the tutorial.

if you could upload your patch or a screenshot, it will be easier for us to spot what’s going on…

ok thanks…

this is the area, where i’m confused…

Self-Generating01.vcv (46.0 KB)

i’m studying your pacth i’ll tell you if i manage to see what is wrong :wink:

well… Everything looks and sounds good IMO :slight_smile:

Here the triggers are there from time to time, no problem :wink:

sounds ok to me, i think everything is quantized the way it should, i’m not an expert with quantum tho, someone might correct me

Overall great patch man! tottaly my kind of stuff :slight_smile: looks a lot like my first one ! thanks for the memories of my beginnings :slight_smile:

I don’t get a ‘blinking’ light at the out of the multiples… do you?

Thanks, I still learning… attempting this generative patch.

It doesn’t truly blink, but there is definitely some signal going on, I saw it on the scope :wink:

Hi dikTok!