Kinsey Dulcet Patch Thread

I’m Kinsey Dulcet, a sound designer, producer and composer who’s been tinkering with synthesizers for as long as I can remember. Recently, I stumbled upon VCV Rack, and I’ve been hooked ever since. Welcome to my patches and music thread.

Generative experiments have been my latest obsession. There’s something magic about letting randomness take the wheel and seeing where it leads.

I’m just starting out but I have an arrangement I’m going to lead with:

15 Minutes of Generative House Music

https://patchstorage.com/generative-house-music/

Looking forward to getting more familiar with VCV Rack and meeting like minded people. I will update this thread with more patches as I complete them.

8 Likes

Very nice. And welcome.

Now gratuitous plug for my modules. My current ones, under the Squinktronix brand, are “for algorithmic composition” - there’s only two now - you can find info here about them. A couple more coming soon.

My old line “Squinky Labs” has a multi track compressor that a) is designed to work with the mixer you use, and b) sounds good and uses very little CPU. Check that out, also, if you like. These, too, are in the library.

1 Like

Thank you, Squinky! I’ve been looking for a good compressor to use on inserts. Very much enjoying your modules!

With three instances of Comp II you can have a separately controllable compressor on each send, metering per channel. And they are the same color as mind meld mixer. Same font, too, I think.

1 Like

Heya nice to see you here!

1 Like

This is a bug fix for my ArpHarmony entry this month. I used some non-free modules in the original version which have now been removed and replaced with free modules. Because the result sounds largely the same, I’m not going to update the YouTube video but I have uploaded the new patch at Patchstorage.

4 Likes

Thanks, Paul! I don’t think I wouldn’t have found it if it wasn’t for the Surge Team Discord! Grateful for that community