Instruo Harmonàig: Is programming custom chords possible?

Firstly, thank you soooo much to Instruō, these are some of the best modules out there!

In harmonàig, is programming custom chords possible?

I too have been trying to make sense of it - the manual is dense.

I only just realized that enabled notes should be yellow, disabled should be gray. I’m not sure how it prioritizes modal versus keyboard note selection.

Good luck!

I agree! These modules show the true potential of VCV! I’m a new user of only a couple of months but I’ve been a full time producer for nearly 20 years now. I’d just like to say that this program is mind blowing to me because it sounds soo good! The whole modular, signal flow, really does make a difference and sounds way better than just using the standard vst. I’m completely hooked on this program now, I don’t produce generative music, I’m basically using it just to build my own synths and patches that I can use as an external synth and just record it back into Studio One. Really does sound great and I’m really surprised that this thing is free! I will say though that I’m going to be one of the first to buy the VST version when it’s out! I keep checking every day because I’m soo impatient but I know it’s probably going to be a while but I check any way. Thank you for making such a great program, this has opened up a whole new world for me, I’m having soo much fun, making absolute, pure, dirt and distortion and it’s super clean! It’s great and these modules are great as well! I’m a happy, chappy!

7 Likes