First songs in VCV rack

Just getting my feet wet with VCV, I’m in awe of all of the effort in the modules. This is my first attempt at a piece, having a ton of fun so far. Its entirely composed in VCV:

13 Likes

Nice one!

Second attempt at a song entirely in VCV. Heavily relies on the I Love Cookies sequencer. I was trying to make something vaguely related to Terry Riley’s “In C” in terms of the progression of little fragments (check this out if you are unfamiliar with “In C”: https://teropa.info/blog/2017/01/23/terry-rileys-in-c.html).

The patch for it:

interesting, well done :+1:

1 Like

Bon patch :gem::slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I hadn’t used the Psi Op before, that was fun…I think I have a few more months of just exploring all the modules out there.

2 Likes

This one, a cover of Girl From Ipanema, I mainly tried to get more fluid with the Entrian Timeline sequencer. Oscillators included Bog’s FM-OP, macro oscillator 2, Black Wavetable VCO, Vult’s Basal, with effects from Plateau, Squinky Labs’ Formants, and Alright Devices’ Chronoblob2.

2 Likes

This track showcases some of the ZetaCarinae modules, as well as many others. I believe all of the modules used are free, here is the patch: ZetaCarinaeDemo.vcv (62.6 KB)

A new version (1.1.15) of my modules has been submitted to the library but none of the changes should break this patch (the IOU module is now smaller).

4 Likes

Another spooky-ish seasonal track. I like running the Additator into the Weeble Warbler.

3 Likes

haven’t listened yet but kudos for the cover art! I really like the ones featuring old illustrations.

1 Like

The highlight of this sludgy doom synth piece is a droning noisy arpeggio made in VCV Rack. The saw lead was made on the Deluge. Lately I’ve been doing a lot of sound design in VCV and importing that into the Deluge, which I find easier to use to make finished, structured tracks.

1 Like