Controlling pattern repeats with DK drum sequencer

Hi,

Noob here. I have DK drum sequencer with, let’s say, three patterns. Please could someone help me, in explicit terms, understand how I can control the number of repeats of a pattern and switching between them. For example, I may want to play pattern 1 five times, then pattern 2 three times, back to pattern 1 fives time, then pattern 3 six times. I am at a loss here. Many thanks in advance for your time and patience!

Which modules is that? If it has CV input for patterns then you could use a sequential switch with different voltages which each trigger a different pattern and then trigger the switch with some kind of clock. This is somewhat limited though, or long winded at least, depending on how many patterns you have and if they need to be triggered at different lengths/intervals.

NYSTHI’s Jooper and Jannekar is a powerful combination and is well suited for a task like this, again send different voltages which trigger the pattern change into jooper and set up scene on jennekar. There is some more information about how to do this in the unofficial documentation - (pdf) nysthimanual/Jooper-Janneker-Janneker_timed.pdf at master · patman023/nysthimanual · GitHub

You could also sequence note changes with Squinky’s Seq++ or the Entrian modules, this might the easiest way.

1 Like

Sorry, can’t get anything right. It’s the SV Modular drum sequencer, if that helps. I had looked at the Squinky Seq++ but it wasn’t clear to me how it’s piano roll format with notes would trigger the individual programmes in the drum sequencer. Entrian looks good but am look for free options I.e. saveable

Cheers

You could try it like this, hereis the selection :

DrumSeq-16072022.vcvs (77.1 KB)

1 Like