Clock phase control?

Is there a module for that?

I want to control the phase of surge “rotary speaker”

thanks in advance

will try that

analyzing clock signal via oscilloscope,I understand that it’s not possible

(But maybe modulating the clock source🤔)

the feature should be in the surge module

Not sure if an LFO would help, but BOG 4FO has phase cv inputs for the 4 phase shifted outputs.

And Shapemaster has a CV input that basically moves it’s “playhead” forward with rising cv value, so saw shaped ramp makes it phase driven. Nearly anything you need, a sequence, modulation, clock, pitch cv, audio oscillations, can be coaxed from it.

1 Like

Shapemaster is a beast

Don’t really understand what you mean,I’m a novice

But I certainly will later

Novice here too, but it’s coming quicker everyday.

2 Likes

despite what the posts above say, I don’t think you can run a separate LFO into Surge Rotary to override the internal one. but if you can, then, like they say, there are plenty of choices.

1 Like

You can’t but you can hook up a ppq or bpm clock source and temposync the clock to that. If you use bpm it will respond to tempo changes every block.

1 Like

Huh…what does that mean? The only mention of the term phase for the Rotary speaker is in:

• Rotary Speaker: A rotary speaker model, including two horns and an overdrive phase

Which for me means there is phase refers to a specific process in time. Not phase as in phase of a periodic signal.

In a Rotary speaker you do get phase shifts due to the rotating speaker/horn, varying the angle/direction and distance of the emitted sound (from the perspective of a listener at a fixed location). So…control over phase would be control over the rotation? Which you have in Rotary.

So, not sure what you want to achieve. If you want phase control over input ofroutput signals (including clock pulses), you could put a precision delay in the path.