Clicks - seems to be related to the VCO's PWM

It seems that this was already an issue back in 2022, but it seems like it’s still there. I found these 2 threads:

Any idea if this will ever get fixed?

1 Like

On which VCO? It was fixed in vcv fundamental, it think.

I’m relatively new to VCV Rack… I saw that you guys mentioned “Fundamental”. Are you talking about the stock modules? If so, yes, that’s the VCO (btw, why is it called Fundamental?):

This is my version of VCV Rack:

I tried with this other module and no issues at all:

Yes , they are now called VCV Free.

1 Like

Oh ok. I see it now: image

Thank you.

Do you also experience this issue with the PWM in that VCO? @Squinky mentioned it was fixed, but I’m still experiencing that same issue.

My hearing is not that great but it shows some irregularities on the scope so I guess it’s not fixed yet.

Yeah I recorded the audio and it’s clear they’re there:

It’s been 2 years and it’s still not fixed. Weird…

1 Like

I noticed this 2 days ago when I modulate the PWM from the VCV OSC with a simple sine wave, I hear this crackling sound. Really frustrating. Of course you can filter it out, but that’s not the intention. No other oscillator, that I have in my library, has this problem. What I find strange is that I didn’t notice the problem earlier because my ears are really good. As if this problem suddenly appeared out of nowhere for 2 days.

Crackle.vcv (2.1 KB)

I sent an email to VCV and they quickly replied that they would solve the problem quickly.

3 Likes