Breath, as in the verb. A Stålenhag like world using VCV

On Sat I launched a new vid trilogy on YT in which part 2 was done entirely on VCV Rack 2. It was an interesting challenge as it was a live take of a patch and being a musician I had never really played a modular patch via a MIDI controller (CME 3xBitstream).

The patch consists of Tablas (6 loops), Binaural audio of a firework display Paulstretched and fed into Resonators and Binaural audio of seasurf from the footage.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSq8XT9yld8

I’m collating the patch info and audio to make it available to other VCV users. Nearly there. I’ll post with the same title as soon as I have it ready.

In the meantime, please come and say hello and give it a like. It makes a huge difference.

7 Likes

Nice one, i tried some manipulation of field recording still trying to get piece i am happy with

1 Like

That’s right, it always makes a difference. I find the tablas very impressive, and the video reminded me of a journey we took from Maastricht to Amsterdam. I look forward to your patch. Thank you!

Great video, I really enjoyed the visual elements of that too. Were the resonators Rings by the way? I use that a lot as an audio effect, but I don’t often see other people using the audio input. It’s usually the classic ‘Rings into Clouds’ sound, which is a bit of a cliche now.

Ah, just after typing that I read the description! I’ve given it a like and comment on YouTube. :+1:

P.S. I don’t like to be pedantic but the verb would be breathe, with an e at the end. Also a classic Pink Floyd track from Dark Side of the Moon :wink:

ha, thanks for the correction. Appreciated, too late, I’ll have to live with the shame. At least I can’t be sued by Pink Floyd :wink:

The resonator was indeed the Audible Instruments “Resonator”. A great module for sure.

Thank you. I visited Maastricht some years ago and loved the city, really beautiful and the architecture was just wow!