Idea of one module which can disable a group of modules?

Hello, would it not be interesting (and possible) to have a module who can disable a all group of modules (to save cpu in big patch) and to use this groups one after the other in the same patch (with the same base) to work with different scenes? I feel the idea interesting but I am not a programmer…
Have a nice summer

1 Like

Have a look here.

Hi Omri, yes I already saw your video (like a lot of them). But it’s not this what I want. In the right click menu of every module you have an option to disable the module. So I would like a module doing this for one groupe of module…

I‘m not Omri, but anyway:
How should a workflow for that look like? I could probably develop such a module but I have no idea how you would define groups of modules? Can these groups overlap?
If there a valid answers for these questions and enough interest I would think about it.

1 Like

I think if you could solve that one then you could solve saving groups of modules (eg prewired voices, and maybe multi module presets) for recall.

Ok, I had an idea and @Omri_Cohen’s live streams always motivate me to do some programming along the way :slight_smile:
I created module STRIP that can enable and disable a group of modules, even by CV. It uses the expander-mechanism of Rack v1, so in this context “group of modules” is defined as modules in a single row, directly attached to STRIP without any spaces between them. To split a group simply force drag the modules “away” from STRIP.

The module will be available in the next version of my plugin in the Library. To try it out right now you can download a recent build from my GitHub-repository.

4 Likes