Getting .wavs out

I know I’m a noob and will be for a while. I know my brand new pc is probably obsolete already. And worst of all, I know someone’s answered this question but I am sick of searching.

I just want to record a few seconds of mixer output, that I might open in another program or DAW without using hardware. I’ve tried nsynthi recorders and can’t seem to suss them out. Can someone please make a recommendation with only limited slagging of my stupid question. I feel like my sounds are trapped in vcv, dying to be free and sampled into, well, samplers.

I really feel like Alec Leamus at Checkpoint Charlie, waiting for one of my Joes to come across from the East. Someone has to get that reference. Analog synths and the cold war go hand in hand.

it’s pretty simple, also doesn’t record audio glitches, unless they are intentional :smiley:

4 Likes

I have used NYSTHI Multitrack recorder, just a matter of cabling the sound sources you want to record from the ‘Out’ sockets.

1 Like

unless games, I have tried to record a video with VCV Recorder but it just crashed my VCV Rack, not tried it for audio though.

@ady34 seeing other comments from you, it seems like your system is crashing a bit too much, which isn’t normal. Have you been researching the cause? does it also happen with non-music software? are your graphic drivers and Os up to date?

Thanks for your concern, I have just done a HP Optimize clean up/performance procedure, see if that makes a difference. My Laptop has reached the grand old age of 3 1/2, so is going into the terrible 3s of its lifespan maybe. Just updated drivers for Graphics as well.

Cheers, mate.

I cant seem to suss out how to get wav files out of nsynthi kit. Like, I tell it what file to save to, but I never get that file to reappear. I’m about ready to use an akai external sampler, because it makes more sense to my cro magnon, rock-beating brain.

Any advice?