Expert Sleepers ES-9

Hey, I’m just making a general post about the ES-9, since I noticed there are a few different scattered discussions here and there about how and why you might want it to work with VCV & a hardware setup.

First things first:

@PaulPiko made an amazing video tutorial on the subject that includes expansion module setup.

@Omri_Cohen made an equally amazing video tutorial on the subject that shows some nice patching examples.

Here’s all the posts I could find about the ES-9:

My take on the matter: I just got one recently, and it was slightly confusing to understand how to setup the configuration tool at first. I think Omri & Paul have slightly different setups in their videos. I got it to fit my needs, but I still don’t fully understand it, and this may be because I have zero experience with multiple ins/outs on an interface, and you have to manage how the hardware ins/outs and software ins/outs (in VCV) are working with each other to make round-trips with signals to have it mixed and all come out right on your headphones or speakers.